2019 MCJHS Solo & Ensemble Contest results

Mt. Carmel Grade School and Mt. Carmel Jr. High participated in the Illinois Grade School Music Association (IGSMA) District Solo & Ensemble Contest on Saturday, March 9 at Casey Middle School in Mt. Vernon, IL by sending 62 entries.  Students were well prepared and earned 62 medals including 16 Solo First Superiors, 42 Solo Division I ratings, 3 Solo Division II ratings and 1 Ensemble First Superior rating. First superior ratings are reserved for perfect scores on class A, B, or C solos only.

The Ensemble First Superior rating went to the Varsity Choir of  Wyatt Alka, Audrey Baker, Chase Dowdy, Justus Grove, Gabriel Henson, Olivia Jackson,  Macy Mandrell, Mariah McGee, Glenna McVaigh, Adeline May, Carli Merritt, Jayden Pettyjohn, Eli Sherman and Taigen Wright.

Solo First Superiors went to Audrey Baker (piano), Chase Dowdy (voice), Eli Sherman (voice), Kyndall Boze (voice), Audrey Baker (voice), James Martin (piano), Macy Mandrell (voice), Kelsey Miller (voice), Carli Merritt (trumpet), Carli Merritt (voice), Natalie Roberts (voice), Jersey Smith (voice), Megan Hagerty (flute), Taigen Wright (voice), Adeline May (flute) and Taigen Wright (piano)

Solo Division I ratings were Eli Sherman (trombone), Macy Mandrell (baritone), Lathan Beal (voice), Jacob Wall (tuba), Talon Fortner (voice), Kyndall Boze (clarinet), Gabriel Ciruany (piano), Jayden Pettyjohn (voice), Lathan Beal (trombone), Gabriel Ciruany (clarinet), Wyatt Bader (trombone), Karly Mandrell (trombone), Kayleigh Hall (clarinet), Faith LaVarier (clarinet), Tori Madlem (clarinet), Jason Miller (clarinet), Ailee Seals (piano), Zeme Moore (clarinet), Josi Morgan (clarinet), Olivia Jackson (voice), Ailee Seals (clarinet), Abigail May (trumpet), Tyler Midget (alto sax), Adeline May (voice), Glenna McVaigh (trumpet), Jacob Wall (piano), Natalie Roberts (alto sax), Katelynn Stevenson (clarinet), Chase Dowdy (trumpet), Hannah Parr (voice), Gabriel Henson (trumpet),  Alex Ewald (snare drum), Jayla Griggs (snare drum), Jackson James (snare drum), Isaiah Kasinger (snare drum), Ethan Sellers (trumpet), Chandler Kleinschmidt (bells), Aiden McBroom (bells), Emma Mayhue (flute), Anastasia Parker (flute), Elyse Swanson (flute) and Taigen Wright (flute).

Solo Division II ratings were  Tyler Midget (voice), Molly Hagerty (voice) and Alexa Norrick (alto sax).

Congratulations to all for their hard work!